GH Media School Awards and Honours Students
The Rector of GH Media School presents an award certificate to the Overall Best Student - Eze Chioma Victoria

GH Media School has held it 4th Cohort Graduation ceremony to graduate and award students. The ceremony came off on Saturday May 26, 2018 at the school’s Mega Studio. These awards reflect the highest academic distinction earned by a student in a faculty or program.

4th Cohort Graduation ceremony theme “skill based training; the panacea for youth unemployment”.

This year’s ceremony saw some key personalities in the Media fraternity and was chaired by Mr. JOT Agyeman, General Manager of Atinka TV.

Awards presented to graduating students who, during their years at the school, have combined excellent academic achievement with outstanding extracurricular contributions to the institution.

Each faculty determines their definition of distinction and guidelines for selection of awards recipients, with consideration to the following criteria: grade point average, class attendance, project works, etc.

Television & Film Production student, Eze Chioma Victoria beat her contenders Asiamah Sarah (Journalism & Media Studies) and Claudia Prempeh (Integrated Marketing Communications) to win the Overall Best Student Award.

Academic Award winners for the day were as follows:

T.V Presenting – Catherine Essilfie

Radio Presenting – Osei Regina

News Paper Reporting – Asiamah Sarah

Media Marketing – Catherine Essilfie

Broadcast Journalism – Sarah Asiamah

Media Law – Adifu Evelyn

P.R & Advertising – Claudia Prempeh

Production Management – Louis S.K Apetor

English for Media – Asiamah Sarah

Editing – Eze Chioma Victoria

Camera Operations – Bortey Owu Philip

Script Writing – Amey Delali Obed

Sound – Gilbert Ahiable

Directing – Amey Delali Obed

Art Direction – Yardley Abraham

Animation – Eze Chioma Victoria


Journalism & Media Studies(J.M.S) – Asiamah Sarah

Television & Film Production(TVFP) – Eze Chioma Victoria

Integrated Marketing Communications(IMC) – Claudia Prempeh

Overall Best Student – Eze Chioma Victoria

Other Non-Academic(Special) Award winners included;

Emmanuel Nii Martey (Tazz) – Producing

Samira Musah – Production Management

Kwame Afriyie (Kwame Morale) – Excellence in Practical Radio Presenting

Gilbert Ahiable – Engineering aid

Boahene Francis (Kingdom) – Service & commitment to school

Leave a Reply